WCCC Students Inducted Into Elite Honor Society

Hackettstown's Paige Revelle, along with several of her hardworking peers, is inducted into WCCC's chapter of Phi Theta Kappa.

Warren County Community College’s Alpha Upsilon Rho Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa recently inducted the college’s top students to its organization at a special ceremony on campus. These students earned the right to be in this exclusive society due to their grades and commitment to their educational pursuits.

Phi Theta Kappa International is the honor society for two-year colleges and boasts members from throughout the country. Membership is based upon academic achievement. Among the criteria for induction, students must be enrolled in accredited courses leading to an associate degree program and have a GPA of 3.5 or over. As a member of this organization, these students are eligible to apply for Phi Theta Kappa Transfer Scholarships offered by over 600 4-year colleges and universities located throughout the United States.

“These students truly embody the very best of what our community has to offer,” said Rose Lynch, WCCC Director of Student Activities and PTK Advisor.  “Through their hard work, perseverance and determination, they have been able to reach amazing heights and have certainly made an important step in their academic careers with this achievement.”

In addition to honoring the induction ceremony, WCCC Professor, Lisa Troy, delivered a very well-received speech about the importance of giving back to one’s community through volunteerism and shared stories of her experiences regarding her participation in the Avon 39 Walk to End Breast Cancer.

The following individuals were inducted:

Alpha: Troudai Ayoub

Belvidere: Elizabeth Catterson, Molly Haupin, Brittany Sweigert, Dylan Vold

Bloomsbury: Chelsea Boszczuk, Nicholas Wakely

Bridgewater: Anthony Falce

Columbia: Kaitlin Bertholf

Hackettstown: Alexandra Anderson, Peace Biyibioku, Justin Demarco, Reginald Direny, Sarah Fiedler, Nicole Garrecht, Michele Goodhue, Brittany Levitas, Robert Post, Renzo Rebaza, Paige Revelle, Evelyn Rojas, Erica Schuhlein, Maura Steinle, Brittany Walley, Christina Zagoruyko

Hampton: Sherry Minchin

Lopatcong: Alyssa Bridges

Oxford: Thomas Lizzi, Shannon Mulvihill

Phillipsburg: Andrew Acuna, Donald Agans, Nadir Bashir, Allison Brunarski, Jennalyn Carpenter, Ashley Charleus, Cameau Charleus, James Crouse, Rebecca Erz, Richard Falk, Madeline Frank, Helen Gaskins, Mirtha Grave De Peralta, Erika Harms, Hannah Hart, Amelia Hart, Shannon Lynch, Justin Manners, Liam O’Brien, Lauren Romano, Emily Swanson, Francesca Taffi, Samantha Vargas, Benjamin Volk

Stewartsville: Kendra Bayne, Levi Morris

Washington: Hong Fang, Casey Guevara, Emily Handley, Ryan Marshall, Lyta McDonald, Brianna Misener, Jenny Mocarski, Belicia Monroy, Lauren Steiner, Olivia Stuber, Dakota Wiles.

WCCC has been serving Warren County since 1981, providing an affordable, high quality education in a broad range of fields of interest. For more information about WCCC and its degree and non-degree programs, visit www.warren.edu.

Be the first to comment on "WCCC Students Inducted Into Elite Honor Society"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.